The Castes

Go down

The Castes

Post by kitsune on Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:48 pm

There are five castes in the world of Verilaz. The only unplayable caste is Exalted. They are as follows:

  • Exalted (NPC Caste): These are the priests, paladins, and Inquisitors that oversee society and see to Bastion's will.
  • Legate: The diplomats, couriers, and merchants. This caste is permitted to travel to spread goods, give decrees, exchange artifacts, and take census.
  • Adroit: Those that work with their hands are found in this caste. Artisans, farmers, druids, and other working folk. There are several houses and guilds within the caste.
  • Valiant: The warriors, and others that protect. Also includes the Navy. These people are the line of defense against the cruelties of the world.
  • Nameless: The criminals, pirates, con-men, whores, and other scum that don't fit into society. People are not usually born into Nameless, they are made as penance for their crimes. Each are branded by a tattoo to mark them.

Expanded information under the worldbuilding forum

Posts : 11
Join date : 2015-10-13

Character sheet
Class: Oracle
Profession: High Priestess of Bastion
Caste: Exalted

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum